What time is it in Washington, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Washington, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Washington, United States is

18:23:18

clock

18:23:18

Sunday, 03 March 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Washington

  • Coordinates

    (38.9047, -77.0163)

  • Population

    4810669.0 people

  • Population proper

    683154.0 people

  • Density

    4434.0/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/New_York

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -5 hour(s)

  • Difference

    5 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:36:58

  • Sunset

    18:03:15

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 26 minutes

  • Moonrise

    01:19:20

  • Moonset

    11:20:07

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 33 minutes

Current time in Washington across time zones

  • Time in Washington vs New York

    Washington: 18:23:18

    New York: 18:23:18

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Washington vs London

    Washington: 18:23:18

    London: 23:23:18

    Time difference: 5 hours ahead

  • Time in Washington vs Tokyo

    Washington: 18:23:18

    Tokyo: 08:23:18

    Time difference: 10 hours behind

  • Time in Washington vs Los Angeles

    Washington: 18:23:18

    Los Angeles: 15:23:18

    Time difference: 3 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Washington?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Sun 18:23

Los Angeles

Sun 15:23

Chicago

Sun 17:23

Miami

Sun 18:23

Dallas

Sun 17:23

Houston

Sun 17:23

Philadelphia

Sun 18:23

Atlanta

Sun 18:23

Washington

Sun 18:23

Boston

Sun 18:23

Phoenix

Sun 16:23

Detroit

Sun 18:23

Seattle

Sun 15:23

San Francisco

Sun 15:23

San Diego

Sun 15:23

Minneapolis

Sun 17:23

Brooklyn

Sun 18:23

Tampa

Sun 18:23

Denver

Sun 16:23

Queens

Sun 18:23