What time is it in Los Angeles, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Los Angeles, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Los Angeles, United States is

15:06:23

clock

15:06:23

Sunday, 03 March 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Los Angeles

  • Coordinates

    (34.1141, -118.4068)

  • Population

    12121244.0 people

  • Population proper

    3902440.0 people

  • Density

    3267.6/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/Los_Angeles

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -8 hour(s)

  • Difference

    8 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:19:13

  • Sunset

    17:51:08

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 31 minutes

  • Moonrise

    00:56:08

  • Moonset

    11:30:28

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 28 minutes

Current time in Los Angeles across time zones

  • Time in Los Angeles vs New York

    Los Angeles: 15:06:23

    New York: 18:06:23

    Time difference: 3 hours ahead

  • Time in Los Angeles vs London

    Los Angeles: 15:06:23

    London: 23:06:23

    Time difference: 8 hours ahead

  • Time in Los Angeles vs Tokyo

    Los Angeles: 15:06:23

    Tokyo: 08:06:23

    Time difference: 7 hours behind

  • Time in Los Angeles vs Los Angeles

    Los Angeles: 15:06:23

    Los Angeles: 15:06:23

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

Is the current time during hours in Los Angeles?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

Current time ↓
15:06:23

16:00
-
17:00

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Sun 18:06

Los Angeles

Sun 15:06

Chicago

Sun 17:06

Miami

Sun 18:06

Dallas

Sun 17:06

Houston

Sun 17:06

Philadelphia

Sun 18:06

Atlanta

Sun 18:06

Washington

Sun 18:06

Boston

Sun 18:06

Phoenix

Sun 16:06

Detroit

Sun 18:06

Seattle

Sun 15:06

San Francisco

Sun 15:06

San Diego

Sun 15:06

Minneapolis

Sun 17:06

Brooklyn

Sun 18:06

Tampa

Sun 18:06

Denver

Sun 16:06

Queens

Sun 18:06