What time is it in Miami, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Miami, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Miami, United States is

17:47:40

clock

17:47:40

Sunday, 03 March 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Miami

  • Coordinates

    (25.784, -80.2101)

  • Population

    5711945.0 people

  • Population proper

    440807.0 people

  • Density

    4945.7/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/New_York

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -5 hour(s)

  • Difference

    5 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:41:47

  • Sunset

    18:23:45

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 41 minutes

  • Moonrise

    00:53:03

  • Moonset

    12:18:02

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 18 minutes

Current time in Miami across time zones

  • Time in Miami vs New York

    Miami: 17:47:40

    New York: 17:47:40

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Miami vs London

    Miami: 17:47:40

    London: 22:47:40

    Time difference: 5 hours ahead

  • Time in Miami vs Tokyo

    Miami: 17:47:40

    Tokyo: 07:47:40

    Time difference: 10 hours behind

  • Time in Miami vs Los Angeles

    Miami: 17:47:40

    Los Angeles: 14:47:40

    Time difference: 3 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Miami?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Sun 17:47

Los Angeles

Sun 14:47

Chicago

Sun 16:47

Miami

Sun 17:47

Dallas

Sun 16:47

Houston

Sun 16:47

Philadelphia

Sun 17:47

Atlanta

Sun 17:47

Washington

Sun 17:47

Boston

Sun 17:47

Phoenix

Sun 15:47

Detroit

Sun 17:47

Seattle

Sun 14:47

San Francisco

Sun 14:47

San Diego

Sun 14:47

Minneapolis

Sun 16:47

Brooklyn

Sun 17:47

Tampa

Sun 17:47

Denver

Sun 15:47

Queens

Sun 17:47