What time is it in Chicago, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Chicago, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Chicago, United States is

17:04:03

clock

17:04:03

Sunday, 03 March 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Chicago

  • Coordinates

    (41.8375, -87.6866)

  • Population

    8595181.0 people

  • Population proper

    2742119.0 people

  • Density

    4576.6/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/Chicago

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -6 hour(s)

  • Difference

    6 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:21:44

  • Sunset

    17:43:53

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 22 minutes

  • Moonrise

    01:15:20

  • Moonset

    10:51:38

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 37 minutes

Current time in Chicago across time zones

  • Time in Chicago vs New York

    Chicago: 17:04:03

    New York: 18:04:03

    Time difference: 1 hours ahead

  • Time in Chicago vs London

    Chicago: 17:04:03

    London: 23:04:03

    Time difference: 6 hours ahead

  • Time in Chicago vs Tokyo

    Chicago: 17:04:03

    Tokyo: 08:04:03

    Time difference: 9 hours behind

  • Time in Chicago vs Los Angeles

    Chicago: 17:04:03

    Los Angeles: 15:04:03

    Time difference: 2 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Chicago?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Sun 18:04

Los Angeles

Sun 15:04

Chicago

Sun 17:04

Miami

Sun 18:04

Dallas

Sun 17:04

Houston

Sun 17:04

Philadelphia

Sun 18:04

Atlanta

Sun 18:04

Washington

Sun 18:04

Boston

Sun 18:04

Phoenix

Sun 16:04

Detroit

Sun 18:04

Seattle

Sun 15:04

San Francisco

Sun 15:04

San Diego

Sun 15:04

Minneapolis

Sun 17:04

Brooklyn

Sun 18:04

Tampa

Sun 18:04

Denver

Sun 16:04

Queens

Sun 18:04