What time is it in Boston, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Boston, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Boston, United States is

17:13:43

clock

17:13:43

Sunday, 03 March 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Boston

  • Coordinates

    (42.3188, -71.0852)

  • Population

    4208580.0 people

  • Population proper

    672814.0 people

  • Density

    5505.8/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/New_York

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -5 hour(s)

  • Difference

    5 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:15:46

  • Sunset

    17:37:04

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 21 minutes

  • Moonrise

    01:07:45

  • Moonset

    10:40:27

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 38 minutes

Current time in Boston across time zones

  • Time in Boston vs New York

    Boston: 17:13:43

    New York: 17:13:43

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Boston vs London

    Boston: 17:13:43

    London: 22:13:43

    Time difference: 5 hours ahead

  • Time in Boston vs Tokyo

    Boston: 17:13:43

    Tokyo: 07:13:43

    Time difference: 10 hours behind

  • Time in Boston vs Los Angeles

    Boston: 17:13:43

    Los Angeles: 14:13:43

    Time difference: 3 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Boston?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Sun 17:13

Los Angeles

Sun 14:13

Chicago

Sun 16:13

Miami

Sun 17:13

Dallas

Sun 16:13

Houston

Sun 16:13

Philadelphia

Sun 17:13

Atlanta

Sun 17:13

Washington

Sun 17:13

Boston

Sun 17:13

Phoenix

Sun 15:13

Detroit

Sun 17:13

Seattle

Sun 14:13

San Francisco

Sun 14:13

San Diego

Sun 14:13

Minneapolis

Sun 16:13

Brooklyn

Sun 17:13

Tampa

Sun 17:13

Denver

Sun 15:13

Queens

Sun 17:13