What time is it in Detroit, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Detroit, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Detroit, United States is

08:43:33

clock

08:43:33

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Detroit

  • Coordinates

    (42.3834, -83.1024)

  • Population

    3522856.0 people

  • Population proper

    645658.0 people

  • Density

    1871.2/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/Detroit

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -5 hour(s)

  • Difference

    5 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    07:10:18

  • Sunset

    18:20:16

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 9 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:34:30

  • Moonset

    08:50:12

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 50 minutes

Current time in Detroit across time zones

  • Time in Detroit vs New York

    Detroit: 08:43:33

    New York: 08:43:33

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Detroit vs London

    Detroit: 08:43:33

    London: 13:43:33

    Time difference: 5 hours ahead

  • Time in Detroit vs Tokyo

    Detroit: 08:43:33

    Tokyo: 22:43:33

    Time difference: 14 hours ahead

  • Time in Detroit vs Los Angeles

    Detroit: 08:43:33

    Los Angeles: 05:43:33

    Time difference: 3 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Detroit?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Wed 08:43

Los Angeles

Wed 05:43

Chicago

Wed 07:43

Miami

Wed 08:43

Dallas

Wed 07:43

Houston

Wed 07:43

Philadelphia

Wed 08:43

Atlanta

Wed 08:43

Washington

Wed 08:43

Boston

Wed 08:43

Phoenix

Wed 06:43

Detroit

Wed 08:43

Seattle

Wed 05:43

San Francisco

Wed 05:43

San Diego

Wed 05:43

Minneapolis

Wed 07:43

Brooklyn

Wed 08:43

Tampa

Wed 08:43

Denver

Wed 06:43

Queens

Wed 08:43