What Time Is It In California?


The time right now in California, United States is

12:08:35


What time is it in California, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in California, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

clock

12:08:35

Monday, 27 May 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    California

  • Coordinates

    (38.2969, -76.4949)

  • Population

    14129.0 people

  • Population proper

    14129.0 people

  • Density

    442.0/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/New_York

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -4 hour(s)

  • Difference

    4 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    05:46:29

  • Sunset

    20:19:36

  • Daylight Time

    14 hours, 33 minutes

  • Moonrise

    23:51:44

  • Moonset

    10:19:38

  • Night Time

    9 hours, 26 minutes

Current time in California across time zones

  • Time in California vs New York

    California: 12:08:35

    New York: 12:08:35

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in California vs London

    California: 12:08:35

    London: 17:08:35

    Time difference: 5 hours ahead

  • Time in California vs Tokyo

    California: 12:08:35

    Tokyo: 01:08:35

    Time difference: 11 hours behind

  • Time in California vs Los Angeles

    California: 12:08:35

    Los Angeles: 09:08:35

    Time difference: 3 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in California?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

Current time ↓
12:08:35

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Mon 12:08

Los Angeles

Mon 09:08

Chicago

Mon 11:08

Miami

Mon 12:08

Dallas

Mon 11:08

Houston

Mon 11:08

Philadelphia

Mon 12:08

Atlanta

Mon 12:08

Washington

Mon 12:08

Boston

Mon 12:08

Phoenix

Mon 09:08

Detroit

Mon 12:08

Seattle

Mon 09:08

San Francisco

Mon 09:08

San Diego

Mon 09:08

Minneapolis

Mon 11:08

Brooklyn

Mon 12:08

Tampa

Mon 12:08

Denver

Mon 10:08

Queens

Mon 12:08