What time is it in Seattle, United States?

This page will give you the current local time in Seattle, United States. If you are interested in other cities in United States, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Seattle, United States is

04:13:46

clock

04:13:46

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United States

  • City

    Seattle

  • Coordinates

    (47.6211, -122.3244)

  • Population

    3438221.0 people

  • Population proper

    726054.0 people

  • Density

    3412.2/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    America/Los_Angeles

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT -8 hour(s)

  • Difference

    8 hour(s) behind

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 10 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 03 November 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:52:33

  • Sunset

    17:50:22

  • Daylight Time

    10 hours, 57 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:24:12

  • Moonset

    08:21:18

  • Night Time

    13 hours, 2 minutes

Current time in Seattle across time zones

  • Time in Seattle vs New York

    Seattle: 04:13:46

    New York: 07:13:46

    Time difference: 3 hours ahead

  • Time in Seattle vs London

    Seattle: 04:13:46

    London: 12:13:46

    Time difference: 8 hours ahead

  • Time in Seattle vs Tokyo

    Seattle: 04:13:46

    Tokyo: 21:13:46

    Time difference: 17 hours ahead

  • Time in Seattle vs Los Angeles

    Seattle: 04:13:46

    Los Angeles: 04:13:46

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

Is the current time during hours in Seattle?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United States cities

New York

Wed 07:13

Los Angeles

Wed 04:13

Chicago

Wed 06:13

Miami

Wed 07:13

Dallas

Wed 06:13

Houston

Wed 06:13

Philadelphia

Wed 07:13

Atlanta

Wed 07:13

Washington

Wed 07:13

Boston

Wed 07:13

Phoenix

Wed 05:13

Detroit

Wed 07:13

Seattle

Wed 04:13

San Francisco

Wed 04:13

San Diego

Wed 04:13

Minneapolis

Wed 06:13

Brooklyn

Wed 07:13

Tampa

Wed 07:13

Denver

Wed 05:13

Queens

Wed 07:13