What time is it in Southampton, United Kingdom?

This page will give you the current local time in Southampton, United Kingdom. If you are interested in other cities in United Kingdom, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Southampton, United Kingdom is

12:50:44

clock

12:50:44

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • City

    Southampton

  • Coordinates

    (50.9025, -1.4042)

  • Population

    855569.0 people

  • Population proper

    271173.0 people

  • Density

    5268.6/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Europe/London

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT 0 hour(s)

  • Difference

    Same time

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 31 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 27 October 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:53:38

  • Sunset

    17:43:39

  • Daylight Time

    10 hours, 50 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:01:35

  • Moonset

    08:19:57

  • Night Time

    13 hours, 9 minutes

Current time in Southampton across time zones

  • Time in Southampton vs New York

    Southampton: 12:50:44

    New York: 07:50:44

    Time difference: 5 hours behind

  • Time in Southampton vs London

    Southampton: 12:50:44

    London: 12:50:44

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Southampton vs Tokyo

    Southampton: 12:50:44

    Tokyo: 21:50:44

    Time difference: 9 hours ahead

  • Time in Southampton vs Los Angeles

    Southampton: 12:50:44

    Los Angeles: 04:50:44

    Time difference: 8 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Southampton?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

Current time ↓
12:50:44

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Current local times in United Kingdom cities

London

Wed 12:50

Birmingham

Wed 12:50

Manchester

Wed 12:50

Liverpool

Wed 12:50

Portsmouth

Wed 12:50

Southampton

Wed 12:50

Leeds

Wed 12:50

Nottingham

Wed 12:50

Glasgow

Wed 12:50

Bristol

Wed 12:50

Sheffield

Wed 12:50

Leicester

Wed 12:50

Edinburgh

Wed 12:50

Caerdydd

Wed 23:50

Worthing

Wed 12:50

Stoke-on-Trent

Wed 12:50

Coventry

Wed 12:50

Reading

Wed 12:50

Belfast

Wed 12:50

Kingston upon Hull

Wed 12:50