What time is it in Sheffield, United Kingdom?

This page will give you the current local time in Sheffield, United Kingdom. If you are interested in other cities in United Kingdom, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Sheffield, United Kingdom is

11:40:25

clock

11:40:25

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • City

    Sheffield

  • Coordinates

    (53.3808, -1.4703)

  • Population

    518090.0 people

  • Population proper

    518090.0 people

  • Density

    1408.1/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Europe/London

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT 0 hour(s)

  • Difference

    Same time

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 31 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 27 October 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:57:24

  • Sunset

    17:40:29

  • Daylight Time

    10 hours, 43 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:04:44

  • Moonset

    08:13:21

  • Night Time

    13 hours, 16 minutes

Current time in Sheffield across time zones

  • Time in Sheffield vs New York

    Sheffield: 11:40:25

    New York: 06:40:25

    Time difference: 5 hours behind

  • Time in Sheffield vs London

    Sheffield: 11:40:25

    London: 11:40:25

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Sheffield vs Tokyo

    Sheffield: 11:40:25

    Tokyo: 20:40:25

    Time difference: 9 hours ahead

  • Time in Sheffield vs Los Angeles

    Sheffield: 11:40:25

    Los Angeles: 03:40:25

    Time difference: 8 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Sheffield?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

Current time ↓
11:40:25

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Current local times in United Kingdom cities

London

Wed 11:40

Birmingham

Wed 11:40

Manchester

Wed 11:40

Liverpool

Wed 11:40

Portsmouth

Wed 11:40

Southampton

Wed 11:40

Leeds

Wed 11:40

Nottingham

Wed 11:40

Glasgow

Wed 11:40

Bristol

Wed 11:40

Sheffield

Wed 11:40

Leicester

Wed 11:40

Edinburgh

Wed 11:40

Caerdydd

Wed 22:40

Worthing

Wed 11:40

Stoke-on-Trent

Wed 11:40

Coventry

Wed 11:40

Reading

Wed 11:40

Belfast

Wed 11:40

Kingston upon Hull

Wed 11:40