What time is it in Belfast, United Kingdom?

This page will give you the current local time in Belfast, United Kingdom. If you are interested in other cities in United Kingdom, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Belfast, United Kingdom is

12:16:09

clock

12:16:09

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • City

    Belfast

  • Coordinates

    (54.5964, -5.93)

  • Population

    333871.0 people

  • Population proper

    333871.0 people

  • Density

    2903.3/km2

  • Alternative Names

    Béal Feirste

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Europe/London

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT 0 hour(s)

  • Difference

    Same time

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 31 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 27 October 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    07:17:05

  • Sunset

    17:56:30

  • Daylight Time

    10 hours, 39 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:25:02

  • Moonset

    08:27:36

  • Night Time

    13 hours, 20 minutes

Current time in Belfast across time zones

  • Time in Belfast vs New York

    Belfast: 12:16:09

    New York: 07:16:09

    Time difference: 5 hours behind

  • Time in Belfast vs London

    Belfast: 12:16:09

    London: 12:16:09

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Belfast vs Tokyo

    Belfast: 12:16:09

    Tokyo: 21:16:09

    Time difference: 9 hours ahead

  • Time in Belfast vs Los Angeles

    Belfast: 12:16:09

    Los Angeles: 04:16:09

    Time difference: 8 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Belfast?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

Current time ↓
12:16:09

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Current local times in United Kingdom cities

London

Wed 12:16

Birmingham

Wed 12:16

Manchester

Wed 12:16

Liverpool

Wed 12:16

Portsmouth

Wed 12:16

Southampton

Wed 12:16

Leeds

Wed 12:16

Nottingham

Wed 12:16

Glasgow

Wed 12:16

Bristol

Wed 12:16

Sheffield

Wed 12:16

Leicester

Wed 12:16

Edinburgh

Wed 12:16

Caerdydd

Wed 23:16

Worthing

Wed 12:16

Stoke-on-Trent

Wed 12:16

Coventry

Wed 12:16

Reading

Wed 12:16

Belfast

Wed 12:16

Kingston upon Hull

Wed 12:16