What time is it in London, United Kingdom?

This page will give you the current local time in London, United Kingdom. If you are interested in other cities in United Kingdom, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in London, United Kingdom is

01:42:31

clock

01:42:31

Saturday, 24 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • City

    London

  • Coordinates

    (51.5072, -0.1275)

  • Population

    11262000.0 people

  • Population proper

    8825001.0 people

  • Density

    6479.9/km2

  • Alternative Names

    No alternative names

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Europe/London

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT 0 hour(s)

  • Difference

    Same time

  • DST Start

    Sunday, 31 March 2024 - 1 hour forward

  • DST End

    Sunday, 27 October 2024 - 1 hour backward

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:57:47

  • Sunset

    17:30:36

  • Daylight Time

    10 hours, 32 minutes

  • Moonrise

    16:15:12

  • Moonset

    07:21:42

  • Night Time

    13 hours, 27 minutes

Current time in London across time zones

  • Time in London vs New York

    London: 01:42:31

    New York: 20:42:31

    Time difference: 19 hours ahead

  • Time in London vs London

    London: 01:42:31

    London: 01:42:31

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in London vs Tokyo

    London: 01:42:31

    Tokyo: 10:42:31

    Time difference: 9 hours ahead

  • Time in London vs Los Angeles

    London: 01:42:31

    Los Angeles: 17:42:31

    Time difference: 16 hours ahead

Is the current time during hours in London?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in United Kingdom cities

London

Sat 01:42

Birmingham

Sat 01:42

Manchester

Sat 01:42

Liverpool

Sat 01:42

Portsmouth

Sat 01:42

Southampton

Sat 01:42

Leeds

Sat 01:42

Nottingham

Sat 01:42

Glasgow

Sat 01:42

Bristol

Sat 01:42

Sheffield

Sat 01:42

Leicester

Sat 01:42

Edinburgh

Sat 01:42

Caerdydd

Sat 12:42

Worthing

Sat 01:42

Stoke-on-Trent

Sat 01:42

Coventry

Sat 01:42

Reading

Sat 01:42

Belfast

Sat 01:42

Kingston upon Hull

Sat 01:42