What time is it in Sapporo, Japan?

This page will give you the current local time in Sapporo, Japan. If you are interested in other cities in Japan, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Sapporo, Japan is

20:51:18

clock

20:51:18

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    Japan

  • City

    Sapporo

  • Coordinates

    (43.0667, 141.35)

  • Population

    1961690.0 people

  • Population proper

    1959313.0 people

  • Density

    1747.4/km2

  • Alternative Names

    Sapporo-shi|Sapporoshi

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Asia/Tokyo

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT +9 hour(s)

  • Difference

    9 hour(s) ahead

  • Daylight Saving Time is not being used in Sapporo

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:12:33

  • Sunset

    17:21:01

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 8 minutes

  • Moonrise

    19:58:42

  • Moonset

    07:58:36

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 51 minutes

Current time in Sapporo across time zones

  • Time in Sapporo vs New York

    Sapporo: 20:51:18

    New York: 06:51:18

    Time difference: 14 hours behind

  • Time in Sapporo vs London

    Sapporo: 20:51:18

    London: 11:51:18

    Time difference: 9 hours behind

  • Time in Sapporo vs Tokyo

    Sapporo: 20:51:18

    Tokyo: 20:51:18

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Sapporo vs Los Angeles

    Sapporo: 20:51:18

    Los Angeles: 03:51:18

    Time difference: 17 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Sapporo?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in Japan cities

Tokyo

Wed 20:51

Ōsaka

Wed 20:51

Nagoya

Wed 20:51

Yokohama

Wed 20:51

Fukuoka

Wed 20:51

Sapporo

Wed 20:51

Kawasaki

Wed 20:51

Kōbe

Wed 20:51

Kyōto

Wed 20:51

Saitama

Wed 20:51

Hiroshima

Wed 20:51

Sendai

Wed 20:51

Chiba

Wed 20:51

Setagaya

Wed 20:51

Kitakyūshū

Wed 20:51

Sakai

Wed 20:51

Niigata

Wed 20:51

Hamamatsu

Wed 20:51

Nerima

Wed 20:51

Kumamoto

Wed 20:51