What time is it in Niigata, Japan?

This page will give you the current local time in Niigata, Japan. If you are interested in other cities in Japan, please see our selection in the side bar of this page.

The time right now in Niigata, Japan is

23:02:38

clock

23:02:38

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

City Stats

  • Country

    Japan

  • City

    Niigata

  • Coordinates

    (37.9161, 139.0364)

  • Population

    790646.0 people

  • Population proper

    790646.0 people

  • Density

    1088.9/km2

  • Alternative Names

    Niahi-niigata|Niigata-shi|Niigatashi

Time Zone Information

  • Timezone

    Asia/Tokyo

  • Current Offset

    UTC/GMT +9 hour(s)

  • Difference

    9 hour(s) ahead

  • Daylight Saving Time is not being used in Niigata

Time Overview

  • Sunrise

    06:17:09

  • Sunset

    17:35:04

  • Daylight Time

    11 hours, 17 minutes

  • Moonrise

    21:04:26

  • Moonset

    08:15:41

  • Night Time

    12 hours, 42 minutes

Current time in Niigata across time zones

  • Time in Niigata vs New York

    Niigata: 23:02:38

    New York: 09:02:38

    Time difference: 14 hours behind

  • Time in Niigata vs London

    Niigata: 23:02:38

    London: 14:02:38

    Time difference: 9 hours behind

  • Time in Niigata vs Tokyo

    Niigata: 23:02:38

    Tokyo: 23:02:38

    Time difference: 0 hours ahead

  • Time in Niigata vs Los Angeles

    Niigata: 23:02:38

    Los Angeles: 06:02:38

    Time difference: 17 hours behind

Is the current time during hours in Niigata?

9:00
-
10:00

10:00
-
11:00

11:00
-
12:00

12:00
-
13:00

13:00
-
14:00

14:00
-
15:00

15:00
-
16:00

16:00
-
17:00

Not currently within work hours

Current local times in Japan cities

Tokyo

Wed 23:02

Ōsaka

Wed 23:02

Nagoya

Wed 23:02

Yokohama

Wed 23:02

Fukuoka

Wed 23:02

Sapporo

Wed 23:02

Kawasaki

Wed 23:02

Kōbe

Wed 23:02

Kyōto

Wed 23:02

Saitama

Wed 23:02

Hiroshima

Wed 23:02

Sendai

Wed 23:02

Chiba

Wed 23:02

Setagaya

Wed 23:02

Kitakyūshū

Wed 23:02

Sakai

Wed 23:02

Niigata

Wed 23:02

Hamamatsu

Wed 23:02

Nerima

Wed 23:02

Kumamoto

Wed 23:02