What is 10:00 pm ICT in PKT?

10:00 pm ICT is 8:00 pm PKT

Here, we have calculated the local time in Pakistan Standard Time based on the given time of 10:00 pm in Indochina Time. Our precise algorithm takes into account various factors, such as daylight saving time and the specific offset between the two time zones, to provide you with an accurate conversion.

How to calculate 10:00 pm ICT to PKT yourself:

  1. Identify the time zones: Determine the time zones for both the starting location (ICT) and the destination location (PKT).
  2. Calculate the offset: Find the difference in hours (and sometimes minutes) between the two time zones. This is usually expressed as a positive or negative offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). In this case, the offset between Indochina Time and Pakistan Standard Time is -2 hours.
  3. Consider daylight saving time: Check if either the starting or destination time zone is currently observing daylight saving time. If so, make sure to adjust your calculation by adding or subtracting one hour as needed.
  4. Apply the offset: Add or subtract the calculated offset to the given time in the starting time zone (10:00 pm). Be mindful of any potential "wrap-around" when crossing the International Date Line or switching between AM and PM.

By following these steps, you can convert the time between Indochina Time and Pakistan Standard Time accurately. However, if you prefer a hassle-free way to find the time in another part of the world, feel free to use our Time Zone Conversion Calculator on the directory page.

Indochina Time

Indochina Time (ICT) is the time zone used in some countries in Southeast Asia, including Thailand, Vietnam, and Cambodia, where cities like Bangkok and Ho Chi Minh City are located. It is 7 hours ahead of UTC and does not observe daylight saving time.


  • Bangkok
  • Ho Chi Minh City
  • Hanoi
  • Phnom Penh

Pakistan Standard Time

Pakistan Standard Time (PKT) is the time zone observed in Pakistan, including cities like Karachi and Lahore. It is 5 hours ahead of UTC and does not observe daylight saving time.


  • Karachi
  • Lahore
  • Faisalabad
  • Rawalpindi