What is 6:00 am HAST in AEST?

6:00 am HAST is 2:00 am AEST

Here, we have calculated the local time in Australian Eastern Standard Time based on the given time of 6:00 am in Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time. Our precise algorithm takes into account various factors, such as daylight saving time and the specific offset between the two time zones, to provide you with an accurate conversion.

How to calculate 6:00 am HAST to AEST yourself:

  1. Identify the time zones: Determine the time zones for both the starting location (HAST) and the destination location (AEST).
  2. Calculate the offset: Find the difference in hours (and sometimes minutes) between the two time zones. This is usually expressed as a positive or negative offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). In this case, the offset between Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time and Australian Eastern Standard Time is 20 hours.
  3. Consider daylight saving time: Check if either the starting or destination time zone is currently observing daylight saving time. If so, make sure to adjust your calculation by adding or subtracting one hour as needed.
  4. Apply the offset: Add or subtract the calculated offset to the given time in the starting time zone (6:00 am). Be mindful of any potential "wrap-around" when crossing the International Date Line or switching between AM and PM.

By following these steps, you can convert the time between Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time and Australian Eastern Standard Time accurately. However, if you prefer a hassle-free way to find the time in another part of the world, feel free to use our Time Zone Conversion Calculator on the directory page.

Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time

Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HAST) is the time zone observed in Hawaii and parts of the Aleutian Islands, including cities like Honolulu and Hilo. It is 10 hours behind UTC and does not observe daylight saving time.


  • Honolulu
  • Hilo
  • Kailua-Kona
  • Lihue

Australian Eastern Standard Time

Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) is the time zone used in the eastern part of Australia, including cities like Sydney and Melbourne. It is 10 hours ahead of UTC during standard time and 11 hours ahead during daylight saving time.


  • Sydney
  • Melbourne
  • Brisbane
  • Gold Coast