What is 9:44 pm AST in EET?

9:44 pm AST is 10:44 pm EET

Here, we have calculated the local time in Eastern European Time based on the given time of 9:44 pm in Arabian Standard Time. Our precise algorithm takes into account various factors, such as daylight saving time and the specific offset between the two time zones, to provide you with an accurate conversion.

How to calculate 9:44 pm AST to EET yourself:

  1. Identify the time zones: Determine the time zones for both the starting location (AST) and the destination location (EET).
  2. Calculate the offset: Find the difference in hours (and sometimes minutes) between the two time zones. This is usually expressed as a positive or negative offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). In this case, the offset between Arabian Standard Time and Eastern European Time is 1 hours.
  3. Consider daylight saving time: Check if either the starting or destination time zone is currently observing daylight saving time. If so, make sure to adjust your calculation by adding or subtracting one hour as needed.
  4. Apply the offset: Add or subtract the calculated offset to the given time in the starting time zone (9:44 pm). Be mindful of any potential "wrap-around" when crossing the International Date Line or switching between AM and PM.

By following these steps, you can convert the time between Arabian Standard Time and Eastern European Time accurately. However, if you prefer a hassle-free way to find the time in another part of the world, feel free to use our Time Zone Conversion Calculator on the directory page.

Arabian Standard Time

Arabian Standard Time (AST) is the time zone used in some countries in the Middle East, including Saudi Arabia, where cities like Riyadh and Jeddah are located. It is 3 hours ahead of UTC and does not observe daylight saving time.


  • Riyadh
  • Jeddah
  • Mecca
  • Medina

Eastern European Time

Eastern European Time (EET) is the time zone observed in some parts of Europe, including cities like Helsinki and Athens. It is 2 hours ahead of UTC during standard time and 3 hours ahead during daylight saving time.


  • Helsinki
  • Athens
  • Sofia
  • Bucharest